Steve from Oklahoma

Please introduce yourself here
sfilkins
New Friend

Steve from Oklahoma

Post by sfilkins »

I am Steve Filkins from Oklahoma. I currently live in a city called Ada, but will be moving to Midwest City soon, into the house my sister owned until her passing last year in April. There is lots of work involved in a probate which I am no currently in and working with. I just got new carpet laid in the house. I had one sister, Jeannie, and have one brother, Larry Scott who is living on earth. Mom and Dad both have passed into Spirit. I have 'secretly' considered myself a Spiritualist for years. I say secretly, because I have been an active pianist and organist in many denominations. Presently I play piano for a Baptist Church and organ for a Catholic church on Saturdays. I played piano for the Spiritualist church in Oklahoma City for years (1991-2000) until the church dissolved. It no longer exists in OKC. I read Spiritualist books avidly and came across a particular set of books called Life in the World Unseen. Those 2 books changed my whole thinking and understanding about the Spirit World. When I recently looked those books up on the web I found the Padgett Messages among other things posted by Geoff Cutler. I started saving pdf formats to my thumbdrive and computer. I still have yet to read many of them but have read over 600 pages so far of the Padgett Messages. I was thrilled to find something finally that went with my understanding of what I thought the Truth really was about. I want to write a cantata using all the characters of the messages (well most of them) so that the world might hear in music form the most important messages given by them. The chorus would sing the praises of Divine Love between arias. I am on fire about this, so I hope that you will pray that I accomplish this goal in my lifetime. Thank all of you for being there and for your prayers! Steve Filkins
Geoff
Family

Re: Steve from Oklahoma

Post by Geoff »

Dear Steve,