Does diet play a role at on on spiritual progress?

This forum is for all other topics
tiffanyo
Happy Camper

Does diet play a role at on on spiritual progress?

Post by tiffanyo »

Hi, my name is Tiffany. This is my first time posting on this forum. I've read through the James Padgett messages and have been seeking the divine love for close to a year, though I know there is work to be done. I wondered if diet plays any part in spiritual and soul progression. I've never read a celestial message where they have ever said anything about what we eat and if certain foods are not good for us because it is not loving. I am concerned eating the meat of animals is not showing love to the animals. At the same time, I understand we are God's highest creatures on Earth and so I wondered if all food including animal meat is okay and in accord with God's laws. A friend of mine who is also seeking the divine love, received a message saying it is okay but the way in which the animal is treated needs to be done differently. Is there anyone who can give me some clarity or advice on this subject? Thank you and God bless.
Geoff
Family

Re: Does diet play a role at on on spiritual progress?

Post by Geoff »

Dear Tiffany,

Welcome. Sadly this very topic is rather divisive. I will link to a thread we have on it already if I can find it. Lets separate the issues.

1. Treating animals badly is sinful and causes compensation to those doing these things. The issue many people have is they feel they are supporting these practises by buying the products. There is I feel truth in that.