I have not felt the love intensely....

This forum is for all other topics
Geoff
Family

I have not felt the love intensely....

Post by Geoff »

I received an email with this:
I have been praying for the divine love for 2 or 3 months. But still I have not felt the intense love in my heart. Is there any advice for me?
I did suggest they post here, as its always better to get a few different answers to this important question.

My response is as follows:

I wonder what your expectation is? I see you say "Intense". In my experience of talking about this for 12 years, I don't know of many "intense" experiences. I did have an "intense" result myself, but it was intense pain. And that was dismissed by the "experts" on the subject, who said "Divine Love never hurts". Later we found out they were only half right. It is possible to receive more love than your soul can handle, and pain can result, as it did for me, and continued that way at least 18 months.

These days my experience is far more normal. What can best be called "the peace that knows no understanding". Its blissful, but not orgasmically so. Its soul/heart warming. Its not of the nervous system, as best I can tell, although to feel anything, nerves have to be involved. I have had other spiritual experiences that involved orgasmic bliss, and the Divine Love is nothing like that.

So, that's the first thing - are you expecting the wrong thing? However people do have different sensations, so one has to be open to a range of ways in which this can be felt.

I hope that helps,

You may find this web site useful, as its all about bliss:
love,
Geoff
AlFike
Site Admin

Re: I have not felt the love intensely....

Post by AlFike »